Loading...

ECO-HABITAT S1600

SINGLE FAMILY RESIDENCE

Developed in collaboration with Écohabitation and the prefabricated structure manufacturer Bâtiment Pre-Fab, the ÉCO-HABITAT S1600 has been designed for people looking for a contemporary residence in relation to nature. Thanks to a largely fenestrated ground floor, the living spaces have the quality to extend outwards, on a large terrace surrounded by natural landscape.

Inside, the layout is spacious, functional and user-friendly. The occupants will enjoy a kitchen with a large linear island, a living room and an open-air dining-room, three private bedrooms, a bathroom with overhead light and many storage spaces.

The ecological design of the residence reflects the use of low environmental impact materials and energy-saving principles that limit operating costs. Pre-designed building plans and specifications based on the manufacturer’s construction methods, allow for excellent control of costs, speed up the construction schedule and make of this house an affordable  product.

A. MUDROOM 6′ X 15′ / B. WC AND LAUNDRY ROOM 7’6″ X 6′ / C. MECHANICAL ROOM 8’6″ X 6′ / D. FIREPLACE AND MEDIA CABINET / E. LIVING ROOM 12′ X 15’6″ / F. PATIO 12′ X 29′ (OPTION) / G. DINNING ROOM 10′ X 15’6″ / J. KITCHEN WALK-IN / K. KITCHEN 18′ X 9′ / L. STAIRCASE TO LEVEL 2 / N. WALK-IN 7′ X 5′ / P. MASTER BEDROOM 13’4″ X 10′-6″ / Q. WASHROOM 8’6″ X 12’6″ / R. 2ND BEDROOM 10′ X 10’6″ / S. STORAGE 2′ X 6’6″ / T. DOUBLE-HEIGHT SPACE / U. INTEGRATED PLANT POTS / W. OFFICE OR 3RD BEDROOM 14′ X 11′-6″

FLOOR PLAN VARIATIONS (OPTIONS)

ECO-HABITAT S1600-3S
(3 SEASON SUNROOM)

ECO-HABITAT S1600-A1
(1 ROOM ANNEX)

ECO-HABITAT S1600-A2
(2 ROOMS ANNEX)

ADAPTABLE

The orientation of the building as well as the layout, size and number of windows are adaptable according to the sun path, the surrounding landscapes and other specific site conditions.

CUSTOMIZABLE

The types of finishes and equipment are customizable to meet the needs of the owners. The exterior siding materials are also modifiable to meet the integration criterias of the sectors of implantation.

EXPANDABLE

Flexible through time, the house is designed to allow the addition of an optional room with a specific function such as a solarium, a terrace with mosquito net, a garage, a carport, a spa area, a playroom, an office, …

ENERGETIC EFFICIENCY

The square-shaped floor plan optimizes the ratio between the amount of insulated walls and the interior living space required to be heated or air-conditioned. The large windows and numerous openings also contribute to heating the house in winter and provide excellent natural ventilation in summer.

ECOLOGICAL MATERIALS

The home is offered with a selection of locally sourced, sustainable, recyclable and largely renewable materials. In order to ensure healthy indoor air, VOC emissions are limited to a minimum by the specification of water-based and natural oil finishes.

PREFABRICATED

The house’s simple construction allows the prefabrication of many of its components in a factory, at fixed costs and under perfectly controlled conditions. These can then be delivered and assembled on site.

*** The characteristics of the product offered by the manufacturer may differ from those of the concepts shown above.***

Loading...

RÉSIDENCE UNIFAMILIALE

ECO-HABITAT S1600

Développé en collaboration avec l’organisme Écohabitation et le manufacturier de structure préfabriquées en kit Bâtiments Pré-Fab, l’ ÉCO-HABITAT S1600 a été pensé pour les gens à la recherche d’une résidence contemporaine en relation avec la nature. Grâce à un rez-de-chaussée largement fenestré, les espaces de vie ont la qualité de se prolonger vers l’extérieur, sur une grande terrasse tout en lien avec le paysage environnant.

À l’intérieur, l’aménagement est spacieux, fonctionnel et convivial. Les occupants pourront notamment profiter d’une cuisine dotée d’un vaste îlot linéaire, d’un séjour et d’une salle-à-manger à aire ouverte, de trois chambres privées, d’une salle de bain avec lumière zénithale et de nombreux espaces de rangement.

De conception écologique, l’architecture de la résidence a été réfléchie en fonction de l’utilisation de matériaux à faible empreinte environnementale et de principes éco-énergétiques limitant les coûts d’exploitation. Les plans et devis du bâtiment pré-conçus en fonction des méthodes constructives du fabricant, permettent un excellent contrôle des coûts de construction, accélèrent le calendrier de réalisation et en font un produit tout à fait accessible.

ADAPTABLE AU SITE

L’orientation du bâtiment tout comme la disposition, la dimension et le nombre de fenêtres sont adaptables en fonction de la course du soleil,  des paysages environnants et des autres caractéristiques spécifiques au contexte d’implantation.

PERSONNALISABLE

Les types de finis et équipements sont personnalisables afin de rencontrer les besoins des propriétaires. L’agencement des parements extérieurs est également modifiable pour répondre aux critères d’intégration des secteurs d’implantation.

EVOLUTIF

En prévision de besoins futurs ou complémentaires, l’habitation est conçue afin de permettre l’ajout d’une pièce annexe pré-conçue à vocation variable: terrasse-moustiquaire, solarium, garage, abri extérieur pour voiture, hydrothérapie, salle de jeu, bureau, …

EFFICACITÉ ÉNERGÉTIQUE

Le plan de forme carrée optimise le ratio entre la quantité de murs isolés et la superficie habitable à chauffer ou climatiser. De plus,  les larges baies vitrées et nombreux ouvrants contribue au chauffage de l’habitation en hiver et assurent une excellente ventilation naturelle en été.

MATÉRIAUX ÉCOLOGIQUES

L’habitation est proposée avec une sélection de matériaux de provenance locale, durables, recyclables et en grande partie renouvelables. Afin d’assurer un air intérieur sain, les émissions de COV sont limitées au maximum par la spécification de finis à base d’eau et d’huiles naturelles.

PRÉFABRIQUÉ

La simplicité constructive de l’habitation permet la préfabrication d’un bon nombre de ses composantes en usine, à coût fixe et dans des conditions parfaitement contrôlées. Celles-ci peuvent être ensuite livrées sur le site et assemblées sur place.

*** Les caractéristiques du produit offert par le fabricant pourraient différer de celles représentées ci-dessus.***